responsible pet/house sitter for unique urban cabin-like home

House Sitter Needed for Username: kumalavula   

Save

Posted or Updated   Sep 22,2018

Location
west seattle, pigeon point, seattle
usa,Washington United States

View location map
Availability
Jun 25,2019
For 4-5 weeks | Micro Term

there's really no place like seattle. sure, it rains and we're known for our grey skies when it's not the height of the summer, but the area has so much to offer that locals disregard the rain and forge ahead with plans.  why not embrace this outlook and give it a try?

if you love the company of animals and enjoy reading books, doing artwork, working remotely from home, cooking or just relaxing with the extra responsibility of taking exceptional care of my beloved dog and small garden, i'd love to talk to you!

my dog enjoys early morning walks and the company of humans.  he is easy going and thrives on affection and attention.  more than anything he is a huge dork and will love you if you show him affection.

the house is small but comfortable with a large deck (western exposure) and wifi access.  if the weather doesn't permit, the inside is pretty cozy!  it's brightly colored and full of folk art and interesting artifacts from living and traveling overseas--you won't be bored because there's tons to look at and learn about, if you're drawn towards culture.  in general, it's a great urban retreat location for an independent yet trustworthy non-smoking person who's looking to experience seattle like a local and has the flexibility to adjust their schedule to loosely follow a routine the dog is accustomed to.

individuals that would best fit this house sitting opportunity have the following qualities:

*are undeterred by dog hair (it comes with the territory but the snuggling/pet therapy opportunities are unparalleled!)

*have your own car in which to transport the dog if necessary

*willing to walk the dog at least once a day, preferably in the morning

*willing to keep in touch with photos and general updates to let me how things are going with my four legged family member (this may require familiarity with and access to one of the following:  viber, whatsapp, , etc.)

*enjoy spending more hours at home than out on the town

(i.e. probably more introverted than extroverted)

**extra bonus points for early risers! (that's the schedule the dog is most attuned to.)

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact kumalavula
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

kumalavula is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like kumalavula


OR