Cat sitter (one cat) for summer of 2021

House Sitter Needed for Username: JamJamCoco   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Mar 9,2021   Applications: 6

Location
High Park, Toronto
Ontario Canada

View location map
Availability
Jun 28,2021
For 10 year old tabby | Medium Term

 
Hello there,

I have a sweet 10 year old short hair tabby called Jam Jam. I live in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 15th floor of an apartment building 5 minutes walk from High Park, Keele Subway station, Bloor West Village, and 10 minute walk to the cool Junction area. I will have the option of A/C, laundry, outdoor swmming pool in summer (if they open due to pandemic),  parking  (if needed, I can arrange), lots of windows, facing east with a balcony and a  view of the city and some of Lake Ontario.  

Sadly, Jam Jam's sister, Coco died in November 2020 from cancer.  Jam Jam loves to intereract with people. She loves belly rubs, back scratches and treats. She will greet you at that door.  She is not a lap cat but enjoys these interactions as she sits, lays or stands near you.  Jam Jam is very smart. She does not demand a lot of attention but I know that she misses her sister so I have been giving her extra love. 

I will be away for most or all of the summer 2021. I have flights booked from end of June to early September but might change it to depart earlier in June to avoid the end of school rush.

I can tweak my dates according to my cat sitter, if need be.  I hope to visit family in NS after a long separation.  I am checking here to see if there is someone who is available to cat sit in Toronto  for 2 months.   It would be great if we met before to go over the schedule and give you keys, etc. 

You can take TTC (local transit) from the airport, taking a bus to Kipling Station and then heading east on the subway to Keele Station.  It's easy to walk from Keele Station or High Park Station.

If you think you'd like to spend the summer in Toronto with my sweetie, Jam Jam, let me know.  She's ok if you are out most of the day. 

Thank you,

W.A.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

JamJamCoco is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR