Two lovable dogs and 3 incorrigible cats needing love and care in turn of the century home near Madison, Wisconsin.

House Sitter Needed for Username: RileyAnn   

Save

Posted or Updated   Feb 11,2018

Location
Deerfield, Bedroom community of Madison, Madison
Dane,Wisconsin United States

View location map
Availability
Jul 6,2018
For July 6 thru July 24, 2018 | Short Term

My husband and I are looking for someone to house/pet sit our family of pets and turn of the century craftsman house in Deerfield, Wisconsin. 

Our family consists of 3 cats and 2 dogs.  The dogs are Lab/Golden Retriever mix - Lily and a Lab/mutt mix named Riley.  The cats are Friday, Kirby and Jake.  The cats are pretty low maintenance since they are the indoor/outdoor variety but there are a couple of  kitty litter boxes in the basement that they use.  Most of their care consists of keeping the food bowl that they share full.

Riley is 10 years old and somewhat sedentary - or would prefer to be.  She is friendly and loving but getting familiar with selective hearing!  Lily keeps her going by a little good natured rough housing.  Lily is a big baby who would love to be a lap dog although the dogs are not allowed on the furniture.  Cats are incorrigible creatures and do mostly what they like in the furniture arena.  Mostly food, water, bathroom breaks and some love and attention are all that is required at our house.

The dates are July 6 to July 24, 2018.

I hope that a visit to Madison was just what you were looking for to escape the heat!  Wisconsin is absolutely beautiful in The summer!  There are all kinds of things to do here like parks, gardens, bike paths and festivals galore in the spring/summer.  I think Madison must win some award for bike paths! We live on the east side of Madison in a bedroom community called Deerfield.  We have an old craftsman house that has been restored and has all kinds of flowers etc. in the yard.  The back of the house has a lovely sunroom that can be almost entirely opened up for breezes.  We love to sit out there.  I can send pics of our house, us and our menagerie as well if you like. 

Please let me know as soon as possible if you are interested in doing a house/pet sit for us.  We can set a time to talk.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact RileyAnn
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

RileyAnn is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like RileyAnn


OR