Six months on a horse acreage in Alberta

House Sitter Needed for Username: tvanbryce   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jan 23,2020   Applications: 2

Location
Strathmore, Strathmore, Calgary
Wheatland,Alberta Canada

View location map
Availability
Oct 1,2020
For 6 months | Long Term

We are looking for someone(s) to care for our home, horses and cats from October 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021 while we are out of the country. Dates are somewhat flexible depending on housesitter availability.

We live on 20 acres in rural Alberta, 30 minutes east of the City of Calgary and 15 minutes west of the town of Strathmore. It is necessary that the housesitter has their own vehicle as there is no public transportation in our rural area. There are four horses that require once/day feeding and checking, as well as two barn cats. There is some lifting and moving of hay bales (50 lbs) and bags of feed (40 lbs) required and plowing of snow with a Kubota RTV.

We need a person who is familiar and comfortable with the care and management of horses in terms of health issues, handling, etc. One of our horses is 29 and has colicked on a couple of occasions in recent years so a person who has the ability to recognize and manage a colic situation is preferred. Someone who has experience in rural living is also preferred -- septic system, well, etc.

For winter sports enthusiasts, when there's enough snow, there are miles of open fields for snowshoeing or cross-country skiing right from the deck, and the Rocky Mountains are just 90 minutes west for those wanting a more alpine adventure.

Strathmore is 15 minutes away and has shopping, banking, restaurants, movie theatre, etc.

We have high-speed internet but no television other than the three local broadcast channels.

Questions? Ask away.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact tvanbryce
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

tvanbryce is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like tvanbryce


OR