Xmas in Australia? 4 wks Inner City Brisbane (Teneriffe) 28/11/19 - 29/12/19

House Sitter Needed for Username: lovetravel01   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jul 2,2019   Applications: 5

Location
Inner city, Brisbane
South East,QLD Australia

View location map
Availability
Nov 28,2019
For 4 weeks until 29-12-2019 | Micro Term

Hello,

We are a family of 4 - Jim, Kathryn, Zac and Sam. The boys are aged 16 and 14. Jim is a Londoner and has been here nearly 30 years. We travel regularly to visit family in the UK.

We are looking for a sitter for this Xmas  who can look after our small rescue Maltese x dog Theo and keep our small garden watered - mostly daily as it will be summer, while we are away for 4 weeks. 

We live in the beautiful river inner city suburb of Teneriffe approximately 2km from the city.  We have many bars, cafes,  restaurants, gyms, supermarkets and cinemas within walking distance.

The Brisbane River is just a 2 minute walk from our house to our favourite part - the river boardwalk. The boardwalk can be pretty much walked all the way into the city. It’s about 15-20 min walk to the beautiful New Farm Park and the Powerhouse - a converted power station, now a place of bars/restaurants and theatre and then another 20 mins walk into the city.

10-15 mins walk in another direction from our house takes you to the renowned James St, with its Arthouse cinema, boutique hotels, cafes, bars, restaurants and lots of boutique shopping. A further 5 mins walk leads you to the Howard St Wharves - a new bar/restaurant development on the Brisbane River, which then leads onto the Eagle Street Pier in the city.

10 mins walk in the other direction from our house leads you to the Gasworks shopping/restaurant complex. This is the historic home of the former Brisbane Gas Company. The round Gasometer is now surrounded by high rise apartments, Woolworths supermarket, Doctor’s Surgery, chemist, newsagent, cafes, bars and many restaurants.

10 mins walk in the other direction of our house leads to another shopping complex with Coles supermarket, Doctor’s Surgery, chemist, newsagent, cafes and a Post Office. The Brisbane City Council Library can also be found in this area which is a wonderful space overlooking New Farm Park.

Just a 1 minute walk from our house is our Vet, gym, Doctor’s Surgery, wine shop, more cafes, bars and restaurants.

We have excellent transport links with handy bus stops a couple of mins walk from the house, which take 10-15 mins into the city. There is also the Brisbane River transport- the City Cats- a ferry service going to the city and other river suburbs. The City Cat is a wonderful way to view Brisbane.

We have a 2 level house on a quiet street, with living upstairs and bedrooms and a 2nd living area downstairs. It's not huge, but has been fully renovated with a nice deck/bbq and would be low maintenance.

We have a small garden, with only a bit of grass on the footpath. Otherwise it’s paving or landscaping. In the summer we would just require daily watering of the garden beds and pots.  It's a lovely community here with nice neighbours who can be called upon for assistance.  

Our small dog Theo is aged 9 years and we think he is a Moodle. We rescued him 3 years ago from the RSPCA homeless shelter.  We previously had cats, so we weren’t sure what we were in for, but he’s been an absolute joy. We have had some wonderful housesitters who have found him very easy.

He generally has 2 short walks, morning and evening and in between he sleeps.  We are often in and out during the day and he can be left on his own.  He loves travelling in the car and we recently took him on a 6 hour road trip North to Bundaberg.

Ideally, this housesit would suit retired person/s.

If our home sounds like it might interest you, or if you have any questions, we would love to hear from you.

regards

Kathryn and Jim

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

lovetravel01 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR