Olive farm in the countryside & dog sitter - Sicily - 4 months - from July to October 2021

House Sitter Needed for Username: wittemielinafragola   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jun 14,2021   Applications: 0

Location
via baglio moglibelle, 93, Baglio Belle Scurati, Custonaci
Trapani,sicily Italy

View location map
Availability
From: Jun 30,21  
To:      Oct 20,21
Days:  113, Long Term 3/6 moths

We are Maria (human) & Luna (dog), we live in Sicily, near Trapani, in the countryside, surrounded by nature, nearby the sea side (10min walkin distance). This year has been difficult and Maria has to go away for work 6 months. She need to find some good soul who is willing to look after the house, land and dog.

You can grow your own vegetable garden during the season, enjoy the time in the nature, visit the beautiful surroundings area, and if you get a rental car or you come with your own, Maria can show you the best place to visit outside the Marble city (Custonaci). If you don't have the car, you can still reach the place and move around by bus ( bus company AziendaSicilianaTrasporti) bus from Palermo to Trapani, and From Trapani to Custonaci.

We live on #nowaste lifestyle, almost off the grid, the property is part of a renovation project for an Ecofarm, we plan to became independent, #zeroimpact and #ecosustainable, with solar panel and windmils, but for now we try to use what we have at best, without wasting resources, gas cylinder for cooking, electricity and water.

We have hot water for the shower and internet connection.

Luna: " I am 6 months old, I was born and raised in the countryside in Custonaci, my human mother found me abandoned and abused, in the parking lot of a supermarket and took me to her house. Now she has no job here and she has to go north for 6 months to work. I am looking for a person willing to look after me in this short period, I do not want to go to the kennel and suffer again. My mum can pay for the food to that good soul that  wants to look after me."

For contacts whatsapp or telegram +

We can have a video call interview where I can show you the place and the dog. We prefer someone who could stay the whole time, so Luna doesn't get confused with many house sitters coming and going.

We hope to meet you soon

Cheers

Maria & Luna

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

wittemielinafragola is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR