Christmas & New Year - Summer in Sydney! Lovely Non-Smoking Cat Sitter/s Needed 19th Dec - 25th Jan

House Sitter Needed for Username: TillyBoo   


Posted or Updated: Oct 26,2016   Applications: 6

Gladesville, North Shore Ryde Hunters Hill, Sydney
New South Wales,NSW Australia

View location map
Dec 19,2016
For until 25th Jan 2017 | Short Medium Term

Our 2 adorable cats (and an outside rabbit) need lovely housesitter/s for about 5 weeks between approx 19th December 2016 and 25th January 2017. We can't bring ourselves to board them at a cattery for such a long time as this would make them very sad. 

We are ideally looking for a mature couple or single lady, must be non-smokers and love cats. Can be retired or professional - working from home or elsewhere.

Here is some information about us:

We're a family of 4 and we live in a moderately big 2 storey house in Gladesville (NSW 2111), which is between Hunters Hill and Ryde.  Our house is full of clutter but nice and clean. It is fairly modern (but by no means a show home!!). Our garden is a bit of a disgrace so doesn't really need maintenance, maybe a couple of mows of the small grass areas (we're not much on gardening!). We have a pool, which looks after itself, which you'd be welcome to use. We have a high speed internet connection and all the usual domestic appliances!

Our house is 10km from Sydney CBD. We are 5 minutes walk to the 506 bus route which goes to the City and to the Macquarie Shopping Centre and Macquarie University. We are also a 20 minute walk to buses to Parramatta or Chatswood. Local shops are 20 mins walk (Aldi, Woolies Metro, Harris Farm, chemist, post office, bakery, cafes, chicken shop).  

A large bush reserve is 2 minutes walk away if you like handy bushwalking.  We have off street parking and space to accommodate a boat or caravan if you have one you'd like to bring along. If you have your own transport we are also a 3 minute drive to Top Ryde City Cinemas, Shopping Centre & Restaurant Plaza.

Our cats are indoor/outdoor types with own cat flap but they are friendly and enjoy company and a chat. Bunny lives outside in the garden all the time and only needs minimal attention. 

Thanks for your interest.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

TillyBoo is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners