House/pet sitter in Bayside Brisbane Australia for 3 weeks requested

House Sitter Needed for Username: BoesAndMies   

Save

Posted or Updated: Mar 3,2019   Applications: 1

Location
Manly West, Bayside suburb, Brisbane
QLD,QLD Australia

View location map
Availability
Apr 13,2019
For 3 weeks | Short Term

Hi, Welcome to Brisbane Australia! 

Our newly renovated, private and comfortable 3 bedroom post-war home needs some TLC whilst we are away on holidays. The house is accessible either through stairs at the front door (6 steps) or through the back door, which you will have to walk on an uneven path.
You will have access to free WiFi, Netflix and Playstation 4. The kitchen has everything it needs: microwave, oven, air fryer, espresso machine, kettle, toaster, dishwasher, etc. There is a bus stop in front of the house, train station is a 10 minute walk and the buzzing Manly foreshore with plenty of restaurants and cafes, markets and lovely walking paths along the foreshore is at about 20 min walk or short busride away. 

Depending on your driving skills and history we may borrow you our car. Brisbane is a lovely city to explore. Using the train you go straight to the city in 40 minutes. Visit South Bank, the botanical gardens, Mount Coot-Tha, North Stradbroke Island or drive to the beautiful beaches of the Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast. Steve Irwin's Australia zoo is only 1 hour drive away and there is always the lovely local Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary. Lots to do and see in and around Brisbane! 

All we ask is that you take care of our home with yard and our 2 cutest Ragdoll crossing cats that live indoors with us. Their names are Boes and Mies and they are brother and sister. They love cuddles, food, clean litter trays and a daily stroll in the backyard on a lead.

Our home has airconditioning in the lounge area and bedroom. And we have a kingsize orthopedic bed. The whole house has wooden floors. Daytime temperatures in April are lovely.. usually around 28 degrees which is nice and comfortable. 

Our property is 604m2 so you have plenty of space to relax in the backyard. We have built a deck with outdoor furniture for you to enjoy the outside. There is also an extra little guesthouse in the backyard with shower and toilet if you would like to have guests. We are looking forward to your reactions. Dates are from 13 April until 6 May 2019 but it can be few days later or earlier. Happy to discuss. We are looking forward to meeting you!

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

BoesAndMies is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR