2-3 months in Berlin with 2 cats - starting December 2019

House Sitter Needed for Username: Cats_in_Berlin   

Save

Posted or Updated: Nov 9,2019   Applications: 3

Location
Wilmersdorf, South-West, Berlin
Germany

View location map
Availability
Dec 6,2019
For 2-3 months | Medium Term

Welcome to my ad, dear Pet-sitters!

Important: Please contact me only if you are interested for the dates. of the ad! 


About me
I am Julia (31, Russia), live in Berlin. I am currently in a process to move to Canary islands. My husband is there already, so I would like to go to join him first for 2-3 months. So I am looking for someone to live with my cats in my flat in Berlin.


Pets
You will take care about two young cats. Both are 4 years old, male, indoor only. They are very sociable and relaxed, even with our guests whom they have never seen before. So most probably they will start jumping on your knees and purring. They are easy to handle: feed twice a day, clean their toilet once a day. The only thing to worry about is to keep your food away from them (they are very curious and exploring). 

Apartment
My place is 1 bedroom and 1 living room, ca. 45 qm, 6th floor with elevator.

Living room has a sleeping sofa, some tables and chairs. Bedroom has a big bed.
Kitchen is equipped with electric stove, small fridge, kettle, washing machine. There is a small balcony, currently used for storage.

I have bed sheets & towels for you.

Of course, there is a WiFi.  
Just be aware, that there is a strict legislation in Germany: no downloads, torrents are allowed. 

Area & Transportation
The location is great, 5 min walk to subway station Berliner Str (lines U7 & U9). The area is super nice, there are two big supermarkets 5 min walk, one opens 24 hrs a day except for Sundays. 
There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and fast food in the area. The area is called Wilmersdorf, its right next to Schöneberg.

Conditions
I would like to leave in the beginning of December and come back earliest end of January or even somewhere in February. I am flexible with the dates, it would be great if you are too.

What is needed (except for cats care): keep house clean, switch off light, heating, electronic devices when they are not in use.

If we communicated well through messages, I will invite you for a video call with (before I confirm you).

Who am I looking for
1 or 2 persons
With some info and pics in the profile
With recommendations
Who will keep house clean and follow our guidelines
*Preferably vegetarian or pescatarian (not obligatory though!)

P.S. If you have profiles with recomendations / reviews on other platforms (both housesitting or other types e.g. workaway, , couchsurfing etc) you could also share them, it would be valuable for me. 


What's the Deal
2-3 months free stay in a nice chilled apartment in Berlin 
With two loving cats 
*Food is not incl. (but you can use such things as oil, spices)

Apply if you are interested! Looking forward to hear from you!
 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Cats_in_Berlin is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR