Cat and Two Backyard Hens need care for three weeks + in Vancouver's funky Main Street neighbourhood!

House Sitter Needed for Username: possums_palace   


Posted or Updated: Nov 30,2016   Applications: 1

Vancouver, Main Street, Vancouver
Vancouver,British Columbia Canada

View location map
Dec 15,2016
For 3 weeks plus a few days | Short Term

One fluffy cat and two chickens need care for three weeks. Stay in an eclectic and colourful home, one block from Vancouver's hip Main Street. 

The cat is friendly, intelligent and companionable. She might want to sleep at your feet, will definitely want to play and will demand access to the back yard (allowed out only during daylight hours). The chickens are easy to care for, needing feed and water daily. Miss Jane Bennet lays brown eggs every day, but Juliet is taking a winter break, so you'll be very lucky to find an easter egg blue egg!

The house has an open floor plan, enormous screen for watching netflix, in suite laundry, a piano and a dishwasher. There is a master bedroom loft and a teenage bedroom on the main floor. 

Cafes, shopping, groceries, weekly farmer's market, fitness centre, pool and library are all within an easy walk. Ten minute walk from the Canada Line (plus 7 minutes to get to downtown, or twenty minutes to the airport), and a bus stop less than half a block away.

There are tenants in the basement suite, so some consideration will be expected around piano playing hours or very loud music / movies! The neighbourhood is very friendly. A great place to have easy access to the best of Vancouver!

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

possums_palace is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners