Mature couple for city suburb house sitting

House Sitter Needed for Username: vagabonder   


Posted or Updated: Dec 13,2016   Applications: 5

plymouth, western suburb, plymouth
devon,south west England
Jan 7,2017
For 11 weeks | Medium Term

Andrew and I shall be travelling for 11 weeks and would like the house to be occupied during our absence. The house , 5 bedrooms, is newly refurbished so we are hoping to find a mature, non smoking couple who will look after it responsably. There is a small garden which might need a little general maintenance but we do not have any pets.

There is  a council tennis court opposite where you can play by paying £1 each per hour and a bus stop just 50m away with buses every 10 minutes into the city centre and the train station. Dartmoor is 10 miles away and you can walk into Cornwall over the Tamar Bridge in 20 minutes!

The house has broadband internet and cable TV.

We are asking the house sitters to contribute to the heating bill which we estimate could be  £150 - £200 per month but will take the metre readings before and after.

Please do not hesitate in getting back to me with any questions you might have.

thank you


Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

vagabonder is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners