Looking for Sitter (Dogs & House) - 9 days mid-May

House Sitter Needed for Username: 3DogSit   


Posted or Updated: Feb 27,2024   Applications: 1

smaller village, Lausanne / Morges
Vaud,Suisse-Romande Switzerland

View location map
From: May 13,24  
To:      May 21,24
Days:  9, Short Term it's possible to extend the days a little bit

We are looking for a responsible, non-smoking, quiet sitter (or a couple) for our home and three dogs in French-speaking Switzerland. One dog is 25kg and active, the two other dogs are 5kg and older.

Our home is in a quiet location, situated close to bus and train with easy access to Lausanne (15min by train, 25min by bus/metro), Morges (15min by bus or train, 40min walk), and Geneva (50min by train). There is a small grocery store and a fantastic bakery two walking minutes from our home. The house has a wonderful patio and garden with views of the mountains across the lake, a grand piano, and is next to a little vineyard. There are walking and cycling routes right out of the front door; there is access to a small wellness center and to a climbing gym within walking distance (but you'd have to pay the fees). Lake Geneva ("Lac Leman") is a 25min walk away (faster by bus) and has several small beaches. 

We would like to find a sitter who will walk and feed our dogs twice a day and is not away from home for more than five to six hours at a time. We have a large securely fenced yard but do not leave the dogs outside unsupervised. Our main yard will not need mowing, but does need some watering every few days. We'd like you to bring in the mail as well.

Note - people speak French, although our wonderful neighbors also speak German and English.

Thank you!

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

3DogSit is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners