Pet & House sitter needed for 2-3 months in tropical Far North Queensland

House Sitter Needed for Username: ExploreCairns   


Posted or Updated: Jan 7,2017   Applications: 7

Manoora, Close to City, Cairns
QLD Australia

View location map
Feb 19,2017
For 2 - 3 months | Medium Term

We live in a 4 bedroom house 10 minute drive away from the center of Cairns. We have 2 large staffy x dogs, Oscar and Flo. We didnt want to put them in kennels as they are both resuce dogs, and since we have got them they have always slept at home. 

We are leaving for England at the start of March to visit family for almost a month so we were looking for someone to move in 2/3 weeks before to ensure that our dogs are used to someone new living here and so that we can get to know whoever we are leaving our fur babies with. We are then only back for a week or so before we head off for another week on a climbing trip. So looking for someone Feb - April. 

They get a daily walk (usually at Goomboora park) and love cuddles on the couch in the evenings. As there isn't anywhere in walking distance to take the dogs so that they can run around we normally take a short drive 5 mins up the road to an off lead dog park so they can play with other dogs, run around and go for a swim. Therefore there will be access to a vehicle in needed whilst we are away. 

In exchange for looking after our dogs we are offering free rent for the full time you are living here and use of a vehicle when we are away. This also includes bills (however if you plan to use the aircon a lot you may have to contribute to electricity) and internet. 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

ExploreCairns is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners