Wine country mountaintop retreat

House Sitter Needed for Username: Solarman333   


Posted or Updated: Feb 3,2017   Applications: 7

Santa Rosa, Mayacama Mountains, Santa Rosa
Sonoma,California United States

View location map
Feb 14,2017
For 2 weeks | Short Term

Our retreat is in the wine country. We are located in the Valley of the Moon about 15 minutes from Kenwood and 25 minutes from downtown Santa Rosa.

We have a five acre mountaintop property, with a waterfall, tree house and a star house. We rent out the tree house to guests who visit for honeymoons and anniveraries and other adventures.

We need someone who can care take our house and 2 beloved cats for 2 weeks beginning February 14th - 28th.

Looking for someone who can be here full time - not travel to other places while they are here. By which I mean that they can certaily do all the tourists things but our main goal is to have our kitties loved and cared for. They are super super friendly cats and desire company of people. So if you have allergies you are not a candidate. As they are super affectionate to strangers and everyone who comes to visit our oasis.

Must be able to make a fire in our state of the art wood burning stove and keep YOU and the kitties warm.

We live in a passive solar house - all glass facing south west to take advantage of the sun. Our stove is the only source of heat.

We rent out a "tree house" on this property and there will be 2 guests staying for weekends while we are away. If they need anything, which is rare - we appreciate you accomodating them.

The hot tub is for their exclusive use.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Solarman333 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners