Pet and house sitter needed for 2 Female desexed Golden Retrievers, 1 Female desexed Birman cat and goldfish.

House Sitter Needed for Username: Goldensrule4   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 6,2017   Applications: 0

Location
Rutherford, Hunter Valley, Maitland
Australia,NSW Australia

View location map
Availability
Mar 2,2017
For 5 days | Micro Term

Hi there, we are going on a cruise from Thursday 2nd MARCH 2017 leaving home 8 am to Tuesday 7th MARCH 2017 arriving home about 4 pm.As both our children have now left home and live to far away we are needing pet and house sitters.We have a caravan and usually take the dogs away with us and get a friend to look after the cat and fish but not possible this time.

Firstly thank you for reading this let me tell you a bit about our pets.

We have 2 super friendly female desexed Golden Retrievers Narla 5 and Lilly 4 who love to be around people. If we are home they don't mind being outside but prefer to be with us so inside is fine.Generally they sleep of a night in the garage on their beds with the door down but of late they have been sleeping inside on their beds and are fine. I take them out around 10.30pm tell them to do a wee then they are put to bed and we let them out anytime after 6am. Lilly will bark if she hears a sound from one neighbour so if we go out we leave them inside to save complaints.We make sure we are home within 5 -6 hours so they are right for toileting.We have a lovely bush reserve behind us with a concrete path and my husband walks dogs there when ever he can so a daily walk they would love if you wanted to take them but not necessary ( walking them was my thing till I fell and hurt both my knees 3 years ago ). We feed the dogs only of a night either dry food or tin feed alternate nights and give them a pigs ear or a treat when I go to work or out shopping etc.Both dogs are in good health,Narla can get anxious in storms but as long as she knows your around she is fine.I don't know what she is like if a storm comes when we are out but never had thigs destroyed so she must be fine.

The dogs will be groomed by mobile pet parlour the day before so no brushing needed.We have a wonderful mobile vet as well if in unfortunate circumstance you do need any vet work. Both dogs and cat are up to date with vaccinations,flea and tick prevention.

We also have a inside female desexed Birman cat Bella who is 12 and you would barely see her. We feed her only of a morning generally dry food but of late she has been eating small amounts of tin food. Bella is in excellent health for her age.

We also have a 4 foot fish tank with Goldfish and a Black moor a cat fish and a few other small fish.Fish only get fed once a day I generally turn light on around 5pm they come to one side of tank and I give them 1 to 2 pinches of flakes. They are the most super easist pets I have owned lol.

We live about 7kms from Maitland and 30 minutes to Vineyards and about 40 minutes to our beautiful Newcastle.

We have a pool for you to use but not required to do any pool maintanence except for maybe scoop out leaves from trees in bush reserve directly behind us if you want to swim in it.We have a back gate into reserve if you want to go for a walk or cycle.We have bikes you can use.

Mowing lawns will not be required as we will do that before we leave.

Our neighbours across the road have said they will be around if you need anything.Our house is 4 bedroom 2 bathroom brick,gardens are all easy care. We are in a side street so only local traffic go past.

Thank you for reading this and we look forward to hearing from you.

Any questions or if you want to know more please don't hesitate to contact me.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Goldensrule4 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR