Collie Dog and a Calico Cat need pets and hugs for a few weeks.

House Sitter Needed for Username: Bigtravel   


Posted or Updated: Feb 16,2017   Applications: 15

Vancouver, Kitsilano, Vancouver
British Columbia,British Columbia Canada

View location map
Apr 24,2017
For 3.5 weeks | Micro Term

Hi! my hubby has a business trip to New Zealand and I'd like to join him. From April 24 to approx Mid May (did not book flights yet) .

We are located in a lovely semi-detached tall 3-story home in Kitsilano; a prestigeous area in Vancouver, right near the beach, trails, restaurants and shopping.  

We have a two yr old Collie Dog, Quinn. Very well behaved. He is not allowed on furniture or beds. He does need 2 good walks a day and a pee break before bed. He is well trained, good manners and very socialble. Cali, our calico cat, is about 10 yrs old and spends most of her time on the master bed. She has adapted well to Quinn, yet chooses to remain on the upper floors.

Other duties for the household would be to refill the bird feeder out front, and general sweeping and clean up in the patio area.

We have a lovely guest suit on the 3 rd floor with views of the mountains and ocean (27 steps up) or if you'd prefer to stay in the Master Suite on the 2nd floor, we can arrange this. 

The routine, for Quinn: a walk or play time at the beach or the dog park around 9am. If you are going out for the day, 5-6 hours is max before he gets aggitated. Another walk around 4pm. If you are home during the day, he likes a loop around the block mid day and/or let him outside on the fenced patio to absorb the neighbourhood activities. And, a 'last call' around 9pm.

Cali is no trouble, she has her own feeding station and litter box on the 2nd the stairwell. She likes to get combed everynight and she will cuddle in for TV time, then leave you alone to sleep. Quinn will walk around a bit a night doing his bed checks, drink a bit of water and settle back down. He sometimes barks when the newspaper is delivered at 5:30am.

The activities in Vancouver can be enormous in the spring. You can bet on pretty good weather 18c -21c dropping at sundown; you will need a jacket near the water. 

I can certainly answer more questions to the people interested in visiting Vancouver and wish to care for my friendly pets.

Enjoy the journey through life. ~Kathryn

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Bigtravel is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners