House and pet sitter needed for app 4 weeks

House Sitter Needed for Username: foodlovers72   

Save

Posted or Updated   Jul 10,2018

Location
McLaren Vale, South, McLaren Vale
Fleurieu Peninsula,SA Australia

View location map
Availability
Oct 1,2018
For 4 weeks | Short Medium Term

We have a fairly new house plus self contained guest accommodation on  25 acres (14 of them vineyard) in the best wine district in Australia, situated half way between the towns of McLaren Vale and Willunga, on the Fleurieu Peninsula in South Australia. 

There are lots of attractions nearby, as the area is noted for its wine and food. The popular Willunga Farmers' Market is nearby every Saturday and there are beautiful beaches just 10 minutes drive away. The shopping centre is 5 minutes away with 2 supermarkets, butcher, baker, banks and Post Office, plus lots of cafes and restaurants. It is a very welcoming community and there are often quite a few community functions to go to.

We have an elderly well behaved  Deerhound X who likes to have someone around most of the time, so this would suit someone who works from home or a retired couple. There is also a friendly horse who is not ridden due to leg problems, but needs feeding and checking, so you will hopefully know a little about horse care. We need someone who loves animals and if you can keep an eye on the garden too, even better!

Although we are only 40 minutes from Adelaide, the state capital, you will need a car, as this is a rural area. There is public transport to Adelaide, with a good frequent train service app 6 km away and buses about 1 km down the road (although they are about 2 hours apart). MUST be  non-smokers. Sorry, no pets.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact foodlovers72
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

foodlovers72 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like foodlovers72


OR