Skagit Bay home with kitty - great retreat for writers/artists

House Sitter Needed for Username: lilnova   


Posted or Updated: Mar 26,2021   Applications: 7

Swinomish Reservation, Skagit Bay, La Conner
Skagit,Washington United States

View location map
Jul 16,2021
For 9 days | Short Term

We are looking for a house sitter from August 2-13 who can take care of our cat and keep our plants/garden watered. The house is on the Skagit Bay on the Swinomish Indian reservation, with gorgeous views of the bay and trees. There are two bedrooms (one queen, one full) and two bathrooms.

We have been working from home since the pandemic started, and it has been especially comfortable to be stuck indoors because of the big windows, natural light, and great views. The office is set up to look out to the bay, so we enjoy watching bald eagles soar from our desks. We also love watching the sunset from any of the west-facing rooms (office, kitchen, dining room, primary bedroom). Because of the solitude and beauty, this would be a great place for someone to work on writing, art projects, or just want a change of scenery for remote-based work.

There is high-speed Internet, a gas fireplace, heat pump units (which also includes A/C) in the office/tv room and the primary bedroom, in-wall heating in the guest bedroom, and a brand new 400 sqf bay-facing deck that was completed this year The deck has a shade umbrella, deck seating, and patio propane-powered fire pit table.

You will need a car to get around. The charming town of La Conner is across the bridge, about a 7-minute drive away. Kukatali Preserve is about two miles away. Major towns are Anacortes (20 mins) and Mt Vernon/Burlington (25 mins). Seattle is about an hour and a half away, assuming normal traffic flow (80 mins to our old neighborhood in lower Queen Anne).

Josephine Baker is about 10 years old. An adorable-to-us black-and-tan tortie who is both cuddly and sprite. She continues to get strong bills of health from her annual vet visits. She only uses the litter box, eats on a regular schedule, doesn't beg for human food, and uses her multiple scratching posts for her nails. She generally naps during the first half of the day/afternoon and likes to hang out with us in the office/living areas in the latter half of the day. She can be lap-friendly but isn't lap-needy.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

lilnova is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners