Quaint cottage with two couch-potato dogs, near restaurants, shops and public transport

House Sitter Needed for Username: lurve2travel   


Posted or Updated: Jun 3,2017   Applications: 8

Mitchelton, North west Brisbane, Brisbane
QLD Australia

View location map
Sep 24,2017
For 5 weeks | Short Medium Term

We're seeking a house sitter, while we head OS for 5 weeks from 24 September 2017. We're a professional couple in our late 40s with no real kids.... just two fur kids!

Usually we kennel our two dogs but we feel 5 weeks is far too long. We own a 3 bedroom renovated cottage in a leafy neighbourhood, very close to shops, restaurants and bus stop at the door, or a 5 min walk to the train station with a 13 min ride to Brisbane's CBD. We're also close to a large shopping centre. If you are a nature lover, dedicated bike/walk ways following the local brook begin at the end of the street and the Enoggera Reservoir, with hire canoes, is a 10 min drive. The famous Jan Powers Farmers Markets, held on the first Sunday of the month, are a 3 min walk around the corner. 

We have a small pool that is all set up to run itself with a Kreepy Krawley and a tropical style garden; there’s absolutely no mowing.... it needs very, very little maintenance; maybe if you are inclined to pick up a palm front or two when they drop but that's certainly not critical. Our home is comfortable, quaint and compact - so there’s little cleaning; one bathroom and timber floors throughout. (We think life's too short to do loads of housework!) 

Our two fur babies are rescue dogs. One is a border terrier cross, so he's full of beans but at 10 years old is slowing down a bit. The 5 year old girl is - well we don't know what breed she is - but is about the size of a staffy. Both are lovely natured, get on really well and are inside/outside dogs (they come and go when we are home but happily go out when we are out, and sleep outside). I'm probably suppose to tell you that we walk them regularly - but we really don't!! Maybe once or twice a week at best. They are happy couch potatoes when it suits them. They do loved being walked to our local dog-friendly cafes, watching the world go by and being feed human-food-tit-bits. Like most dogs, they really they are very sooky and love couch time. ;p

If you are you interested in a 5 week stint, from 24th September 2017, we look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

lurve2travel is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners