Short and/or long term sit for beautiful ginger cat, bungalow & garden in Victoria, BC

House Sitter Needed for Username: YellowHome   


Posted or Updated: Apr 4,2018   Applications: 7

Within walking distance of down-town Victoria, BC, Victoria, BC
British Columbia Canada

View location map
Apr 26,2018
For 6 weeks | Short Medium Term

I'm looking for a caring and responsible person who appreciates my lovely furry companion, our home and the atmosphere we've created for two different sitting times or the entire six week stay:

  • a short 3 night stay April 26-29, 2018 and/or for
  • a five week stay from May 4-June 10, or
  • is interested to stay the entire period from April 26 through June 10 including the few days that I'm back home myself between April 29 - May 4.

As an editor who works from home, my bungalow is ideally suited for an individual who also works from home and appreciates a warm surrounding amidst trees, birds and flowers. My preferred space is the kitchen table from where I observe deer, squirrels and the occasional raccoon waddling across the porch at dusk.

Our bungalow is in a sunny, quiet, residential area within easy walking distance of down-town Victoria with harbour, shops, galleries, library, museum and lots of events.

Even closer is Cooke Street village with neighbourhood cafés, post office, organic health food store, a fantastic  video store and the best fresh vegetable & artisan market around town on Saturday mornings. In fifteen minutes you're by the ocean and right next door is a beautiful large park with glorious views over city, ocean and mountains.

Sari loves company and is used to me working from home. She is very easy to love and care for and will be excellent company, answering you back when you interact with her. Sari likes to go outdoors when the weather is nice but stays very close to the house or on the sunny porch.

Unfortunately, Sari is in the beginning stages of renal (kidney) disease and it's important that she's fed wet foods three times daily. She does not need medication but I like her to be watched closely as I want her taken to the vet at the first sign of unease. 

Responsibilities include feeding 3 times each day, daily cleaning and weekly changing of the litter box and care of my home and plants. May is the best time to plant flowers in Victoria and while the lawn is maintained, there are some planters around the porch and front windows that await your creativity and beautification in planting spring flowers and/or herbs.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

YellowHome is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners