Care for my shih tzu mix in lovely home near lakes and beaches

House Sitter Needed for Username: nwalto_52   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jun 1,2022   Reviews (1)   Applications: 2

Location
Southeast NH, Rochester
Strafford,New Hampshire United States

View location map
Availability
From: Jul 21,22  
To:      Aug 4,22
Days:  15, Short Term

Hello! I’m seeking a housesitter/petsitter(s) for my home in southeastern New Hampshire for about 2 weeks while I visit friends and relatives on the west coast. I depart the afternoon of Thursday, July 21 and return very late on Wednesday, August 3. You are welcome to arrive on July 20 if you wish, and will depart on August 4.

My dog Luna is a 10-year-old Shih Tzu/Lhasa Apso mix with no chronic health conditions. She’s very friendly and loving (a true lap dog) who enjoys short walks, healthy treats, and playing fetch.

She’ll undoubtedly want to snuggle atop your covers at night, so hopefully that won’t be a problem! There’s a long dog run in the backyard but no fence, so that’s what Luna uses when I’m working in the yard or enjoying the deck with friends.

My home is a 3-bedroom, 2-bath Cape Cod, located in a lovely, quiet, small neighborhood on an acre of property. There’s a queen bedroom and full bath on the first floor, and two bedrooms (the master with queen, and a third bedroom with two full beds) plus shower bath on the second floor.

The basement features a nice rec room, with adjoining space with washer/dryer, furnace, etc. There are front and back decks, with outdoor padded furniture, and there’s a large propane grill for BBQ if you’d like.

I’ve had housesitters through this service three times before, first when I lived in WA state and had two dogs. (My older dog Lucy has since crossed the rainbow bridge.) All were wonderful experiences for both me and the pup(s), and I enjoyed meeting the HouseCarers who stayed at my home.

I have a few indoor plants that will need occasional watering, as well as planters on the back deck. I have a yard service who handles the mowing.

My house is conveniently located close to many places people like to visit: a half-hour’s drive to Portsmouth, 45 minutes to Hampton Beach and Wolfeboro on Lake Winnipesaukee (all NH), 45 minutes or less to Maine beaches and about 1.25 hours to Portland.

Luna can stay home alone for 6-7 hours, but if you'll be gone all day you can arrange for a neighbor who adores her :-) to take her for a walk. She loves to ride in the car, and enjoys making new friends, both canine and human!

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Great situation in many ways! ”

Sit Dates Mar-23-22 - Apr-20-22 Sitter GoFur_ther, Member Since Sep-7-19

Sitting with Luna, for Madeline, was a pleasure and worked out wonderfully in so many ways.  It made my visit with my family so much easier and more relaxed to have my own space, vehicle and routine.  Madeline made it super easy for me to learn the "ropes" of how things worked in her home, with Luna and her vehicle - everything.  I felt very comfortable in Madeline's home, and communicating with her was a piece of cake.  She is a warm, welcoming, easy-going person.  Excellent experience! :-0) 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

nwalto_52 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR