2 Westies in Calgary - February 2023

House Sitter Needed for Username: Calgary2Westies   

Save

Posted or Updated: Nov 19,2022   Applications: 0

Location
Panorama Hills, NW, Calgary
Alberta Canada

View location map
Availability
From: Feb 1,23  
To:      Mar 1,23
Days:  29, Short Medium Term

We are looking for mature, responsible, trustworthy nonsmoking individual/couple to house and pet sit while we are away for the month of February.

We would like a sitter who will look after the two dogs and our house in our absence.

We have two Westies: Duncan is 14 and Duchess is 13 (she has a birthday in February). Duncan does have some medical issues that are managed with medications that would have to be given regularly. As they are seniors, they tend to sleep a lot. They don’t require too much exercise but would be more than happy to accompany a sitter for a quick walk around the block or the nearby park (weather permitting). We prefer that the dogs are not left at home unattended for extended periods of time.

As for the house, nothing too onerous or time consuming, i.e., shovel snow as needed, put out garbage / recycle / green bins, collect mail, etc. You only need to treat the home as you would your own and keep things in the same condition as on your arrival.

We would like to have regular contact with the sitter while we are away. That way we can ensure bills get paid, any issues identified are addressed, etc.

Our house is approx 2000 sq feet with 3 bedrooms and 2 ½ baths. It is on a corner lot in a quiet, middle-class neighborhood in NW Calgary with great neighbors. We’ve just finished renovations on the main floor (still need to paint the interior). We have the typical amenities / conveniences such as AC, WIFI, cable TV, fenced yard, etc.

You can find almost anything you need within a 3-mile radius of the house, i.e., movie theatre, hardware stores, grocery stores, coffee shops, restaurants, etc. There are walking and biking trails you can access across the road from the house and very good transit links with a bus stop only a 5-minute walk away. Our location also provides easy access to the airport and major highways.

There’s lots to see and do in and around Calgary. Take a drive to Drumheller to visit the Royal Tyrrell Museum, head west to enjoy mountain activities, or just check out some of the activities within the city.  

A vehicle is not essential but would be beneficial.

We will require references. A police check (or similar, i.e. Trusted Traveller, Nexus, etc) and proof of COVID vaccinations would be an asset.

Please contact us if you are interested or have any questions. We would be happy to provide further info and photos as required.

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Calgary2Westies
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Calgary2Westies is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Calgary2Westies


OR