Pet sitter required in home for 2 x mini sausage dogs near Port Macquarie

House Sitter Needed for Username: bronnski1718   


Posted or Updated: Mar 23,2017   Applications: 11

Bonny Hills, Mid North Coast, Port Macquarie
Lynne,NSW Australia

View location map
Jul 9,2017
For 13 days we return either 21st or 22nd July | Short Term

We are a family of four who live in a beautiful house near the beach at Bonny Hills. 

The house has reverse cycle air conditioning and an inground pool. We have Foxtel and wireless internet. We are located in a lovely, small, quite estate.  It is a two minute drive to Rainbow beach, Bonny Hills or a 10 minute walk. Rainbow beach is a beautiful beach to swim in and is great for walks. We are approximately 20mins Drive south of Port Macquarie where you will find all your major stores and shopping. Their is a Woolworths supermarket about 5 mins away in Lake a Cathie.  If you head 10mins south you will find the lovely towns of North Haven and Laurieton both with beautiful walking tracks along the river and break wall. If you walk along the North Haven break wall during the morning you will get to see the local, wild, grey nurse sharks swim up to the fishing table near all the fishermen where they wait for scraps, it truly is amazing to see.

We require someone who loves dogs and would be willing to walk them once a day and look after them. They are used to walking for an hour a day but a 30 minute walk will be fine. They can be a bit reluctant and cheeky to put the leads on and go but once they are out the front door they are fine.

 We have two small miniature dachshunds (sausage dogs) who are very well trained and extremely affectionate so if you are not a dog lover this is not the job for you. They will pretty much want to be with you everywhere you go. If you sit on the lounge they will want to snuggle right up next to you or on you.  They are house trained and have their own dog door (very rarely their maybe an accident if there is a thunder storm depending on the length and severity.  There will be no other work required of you, just mind the house and the dogs (no gardening) 

For peace of mind our local vet is 4 streets away and knows us and the dogs very well should you need them.

The bed you will be using is a full latex queen size mattress just for information.

We will be travelling for approx 13 days at this stage (could possibly be 14 but will confirm shortly) in July.

This is our first time trying a house sitter but we do travel a lot and there will be more work in the future for the right person.

Please note: When I originally posted this ad I advertised our pool as heated. Unfortunately my husband has just reminded me that the heating does not operate over this time and being winter the water will be very chilly. I'm sorry if this has impacted on anyone's decision to apply.

References for pet minding are essential.

I'm not really sure how this works but if you are interested please let us know.

Regards Bronwyn

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

bronnski1718 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners