House/Petsitter needed in Seattle WA

House Sitter Needed for Username: jescatmor   


Posted or Updated: Apr 6,2017   Applications: 16

Capitol Hill, Seattle
King,Washington United States

View location map
Apr 17,2017
For 3 weeks and 3 days | Short Medium Term


I will be going on vacation and away from my dog for the first time from April 17th-May 11th (3 weeks and 3 days) and am looking for a mature one or two persons who will take care of my home and most importantly, of my pet. I have an adorable "urban one bedroom" apartment in a brand new, very secure building, with a leasing agent at a front desk durng the day. Its in a hip neighborhood in Seattle with easy public transportation downtown and virtually to all the different neighborhoods. A car isn't necessary to explore the city. 

The apartment is very quiet and on one end, has floor to ceiling window/doors out to a very small porch. I have a queen size bed with a separate  large living area with full kitchen and dining area. There are tvs in both the bedroomish area as well as in the living area. I will say, that the way that the apartment is built makes it feel a bit crowded in the first part of the hallway. I have a full washer/dryer in the bathroom. All utilities are included. I will be having someone come and clean the place a few days before I leave so you will be entering a clean space.

The biggest thing I'm looking for is someone to stay here with my dog (a 15 lb lasa-pom mix) so that he can stay in his home. He doesn't require much care. I usually take him with me when I go out so that he can feel like he's "out in the world" and he probably get one good walk a day (I try and take him to more remote areas where I can let him run off leash). That will be sufficient to exhaust him. He also really needs pets. He is very mellow and spends most of our time lying on the bed with me. He doesn't really " play" or require any intensive attention.

I feed him dry food and just keep his food and water bowl filled at all times. I change his water every morning, but it generally takes him a few days to get through a bowl of food. I'll leave a supply of treats that he can have at dinner time. 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

jescatmor is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners