Sitter needed for old spanish farmhouse in beautiful wine region near Barcelona

House Sitter Needed for Username: Rainerino   


Posted or Updated   Nov 10,2017

Masia de Can Coral, Can Coral, Torrelles de Foix
Barcelona / Catalunya,Penedés Wine Region Spain
Dec 27,2017
For approx. 10-11 weeks | Medium Term

House sit has been Removed, Filled, or Not Available

contact other Homeowners

Hello house sitters

We are looking for you (ideally as a couple) for the coming winter between 27th/28th of December and 10th of March (10,5 weeks). Our old farmhouse is a B&B which is closed during that period.

The house is located in a beautiful wine region behind the mediterranean between Barcelona, Tarragona and the Montserrat. Barcelona and Tarragona are both ca. 60km away...the sandy coast ca. 30km.

We are looking for a house sitter who is capable of handling a house and the grounds of this size (700m2 house and 2700m2 grounds). The main reason is security. Everyday tasks are from feeding the animals, emptying the letter box, switching on and of the outside lights, show presence on the premisis. 

We do have one old dog lady and 4 younger outdoor cats. All need a bit of attention, food, etc. the dog need to be walked at least 3 times a day...In addition we have 5 chicken in a coral that need food and water and the coral needs to be cleaned every 3 days will be rewarded with 1-3 eggs a day ... so you will have food for free ;-)

In addition to feeding the animals and switching on and off the lights, some garden work needs to be done to keep the grounds looking good and well looked after. Also some technical understanding for manipulating the heating system, switching on and of the thermostats, the alarm system etc. is required.

The B&B will be closed but the two appartments on the same grounds we will keep not very often during that time but sometimes you would need to check-in guests for these apartments.

After their stay the cleaning has to be arranged with the cleaning lady, who lives in our village. The booking and reservation is being done by us and the organisation of the cleaning as well. So all what needs to be done is letting the guests in and check, weather or not the heating system works fine.

Ideally the preferred languages spoken by you are English and Spanish...both are not needed fluently but some basic understanding should be there in order to be able to manage things around the house.

Important: Must love dogs and cats! Must be a non-smoker!

No drugs. No exessive alcohol consumption! To get around you would ideally need a car, but there is also a not too frequent bus service awailable directly in front of the house.

If you feel that you are the one or the perfect couple...please get in touch and we start talking about the coming winter.

We are looking forward to meeting you...

Ariane & Rainer

Contact Home Owner

Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Rainerino is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners