Pet sitter for a small gentle dog from 6 to 24 October, flexible

House Sitter Needed for Username: tashaosh   


Posted or Updated: Oct 3,2018   Applications: 6

PACA, Bargemon

View location map
Oct 6,2018
For 3 weeks | Short Term

We are looking for a kind and gentle house sitter to look after our small dog Cato. He goes for small walks or long walks and is easy to care for. He loves company and he is a gentle soul. He walks well on the lead and is very well known in the village.  The reason for looking for a sitter(s) is to look after our dog and make sure that he is in good health.  The vet is close by but he is a healthy dog.  We take him out at least twice a day for toilet routine but he will hike gladly in cooler weather. He will go to the beach but is not a big swimmer. Needs to be kept on lead and we have a long lead for that purpose. 

We live in an old village house which is situated within the old Rampart Wall. The house is in the village of Bargemon which has a wonderful history of its own. It is also close to the Gorge du Verrdon and the Alps. Val d'Allos is a mere 200km away and within easy reach. Nice and the Côte d'Azur is within easy reach.  It is dead easy to go by train even to Italy or Monaco.  There are many wineries in the area. 

We we have a small balcony and some plants which we need you to keep alive. I grow herbs and of course they are for cooking. 

Public transport is is excellent and it is easy to go by a bus which is booked a day in advance to Draguignan and from there by bus or train to anywhere. We will not provide transport apart from two bicycles.  We will collect you from the airport or station and of course will show you around, explain how things work and will make arrangements with a good friend for emergency transport for yourselves or the dog. 

The village has a Proxi which is a small supermarket as well as a weekly Thurday open market and a few restaurants. Some of which stay open all year around. We have a tennis club and as members our house sitters can play as guests. Here is a Wine Cave as well as a Pharmacy, Doctor, Nurse, Physiotherapist, Hairdresser and beauty Salon, Mediatheque, Catholic Church, Buddhist Meditation and variety of Arts and Crafts Galleries and  Studios and quite a few Museums. 

we have a masseuse who will come home and she is really excellent. 

I have a piano  which is important to me but us for use. 

We we will expect that the house is kept tidy and clean within reason ( we do not expect widow washing and maintenance such as painting  and so on).  We live simply but are clean and tidy and organized .  There are two bathrooms . We have people who can be called in case of an emergency with plumbing or the like. As it is an old home the appliances are old but functional. We have unlimited wifi and Internet . The fire place is closed and therefore easy to manage and safe. We have a sash of firewood in the Cave below where the bikes are kept.

We also have yoga mats and lots of yoga DVDs and a good stock of music and movie DVDs and CDs. 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

tashaosh is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners