Housesitter for 3 dogs and lots of fish in quiet country area of Spain

House Sitter Needed for Username: wikaniko   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 16,2019   Applications: 3

Location
L'Olleria, Countryside, Valencia
Valencia,Valencia Spain

View location map
Availability
Mar 1,2019
For 2-3 months, possibly longer | Medium Term

We are a couple, in our 60's, looking for house sitters throughout the year whilst we travel between our home in Norfolk to our home in Spain. We live in a villa surrounded by countryside - a get away from it all place. Ideal for those who love walking. We have separate 1 bedroom accommodation with internet etc.


This is ideal for a quiet single person who is happy to get up early (7am) for the chickens, fish, and dog walking or for a couple who like each other!  (it is a small 1 bed accommodation)


Note: I will be at the main house for some of the time during the housesit (I go back and forth to the UK ad hoc) but you would still be expected to continue looking after the animals etc., even if I am there.

Separate one bedroom annexe for total privacy.


We live in the campo (countryside) in the hills, so fit and able persons who love walking should apply. We are 15 mins walk from town, and a car is provided for short trips to the town for shopping etc., or there is the use of a superb electric bike.
We have a pool, essential for the hot summer months!

The assignment is to look after our house, our dogs, our fish etc. Many people apply who see it merely as a free holiday, where everything else is secondary.  We are looking for someone who will cherish our place and our pets, in return for a relaxing time in Spain.

The dogs need 2  x  20 minute walks per day in nice weather.

There is about 15 mins of pet maintnance to do per day, feeding hens, fish etc. We have gardeners etc. to do any maintenance.


There is plenty of free time when I am at the main house.
Note - this is a long term sit, with a flexible end date (more than a month).

The downside - applicants must be experienced in looking after dogs! We have had some people who didn't even seem to know which end to put the dog food in....

The reason is that our dogs are extremely timid, when there is a thunderstorm or they hear fireworks being let off. This is an extremely regular occurence at any time of the day or night, and they cannot be left alone at these times. 

It is the main purpose of the housesit - to care for the dogs.

Note: Starting date is slightly flexible - a week or so either side

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

wikaniko is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR