Fresh eggs daily in exchange for minding our chickens and fish

House Sitter Needed for Username: hopperspockpock   


Posted or Updated: Jul 10,2017   Applications: 7

Hoppers Crossing, South West Suburbs, Melbourne
Wyndham,VIC Australia

View location map
Jul 29,2017
For 18 nights | Short Term


We are about to embark on our first overseas family holiday. We would love to open our home to someone who is willing to look after our property, two chickens and two fish. They are pretty low maintenance and provide the added advantage of laying two eggs daily. So start thinking of all those egg recipes now!!

The house sits on a large 800sqm block with a grassy backyard and pergola which can be enclosed in inclement weather. The house and garden are relatively low maintenance. A small section of the garden may require watering from time to time.

The house has central heating and most mod cons including wifi, Foxtel (with Sports package) and Kodi box to stream movies and TV shows to your hearts' content. 

There are numerous parks within walking distance including walking paths on both side of the peaceful Skeleton Creek, one street behind.

There are numerous shopping centres within a few minutes’ drive, including the large Werribee Pacific shopping centre. There is a bus stop three houses away which takes you directly to the train station and shopping centres. 

We are conveniently situated approx thirty km south west of Melbourne so less than an hour drive or train trip into the city. Due to our location, we are also an easy hour trip to Geelong and the infamous Great Ocean Road.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

hopperspockpock is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners