Sitter needed from Dec 26 - Jan 05 in beautiful Albury Wodonga!

House Sitter Needed for Username: lovingouradventure   


Posted or Updated: Jul 24,2017   Applications: 3

Wodonga, Regional Victoria, Albury Wodonga
VIC Australia

View location map
Dec 26,2017
For 10 days (Until Jan 5th) | Short Term

My husband and I have planned a little road trip around Victoria for our well deserved end of year holiday and are looking for someone to love our three beautiful staffies while we are gone!

We will be leaving either the 26th or 27th of December, returning on the 4th or 5th of January (we are yet to triple confirm dates as we will be camping) but you are more than welcome to come earlier if you need to travel before the Xmas rush.

Our home is located in Wodonga, right on the Wodonga/Albury Border of Victoria and New South Wales. It's a spacious four bedroom home with all the modern amenities you could need including netflix, WIFI and ducted air conditioning. Our home is less than 5 minutes drive to the main shopping centre and minutes from the city of Albury. We are lucky to live in such a beautiful part of Australia, with an abundance of activities available, from berry picking and wine tasting to mountain climbing and fishing there is something for everyone to enjoy. We live in a very quiet estate just outside of town that backs onto the Golf Course and Country Club. You will access to almost all of our home, excluding the study and double lock up garage. There will be parking available in the driveway for one car and street parking is also available.

Our staffies are actually a little family - Bailey is the mum, Snoopy is the dad and little Frankie is their son. They're beautiful, affectionate dogs who love nothing more than a big morning cuddle and chasing the ball around the back yard.

Unfortunately they don't get along with other dogs or cats, so taking them anywhere off leash is out of the question, but they love a good long walk around the neighborhood and generally are pretty good on the lead. Being staffies they do love to push buttons at first, and will test you to see how far they can push you, but as long as you are stern with them they will fall into line. 

Our dogs are family to us, they are inside dogs and get treated like our kids, so we are looking for someone who will be able to give them the same amount of love that we ourselves would provide. Preferably someone with experience in looking after staffies!

During the day the dogs spend most of their time sleeping or lazing around. We ask that you exercise them early in the morning or late afternoon, as Frankie, being white, gets sunburn very easily. Their favourite activity is having the ball thrown around the back yard, which tires them out very quickly!

When you are at home with them they may demand a lot of attention or only a little, but will probably try and share the bed with you at night time! They sleep on the lounges in our living area instead though, and we don't let them on the bed except in the mornings for a snuggle. 

If you think you could handle a whole lotta love from our three then please message us!

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

lovingouradventure is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners