Pet sitter required for 2 labradors, a rabbit and a bird

House Sitter Needed for Username: nayls77   


Posted or Updated: Nov 18,2017   Applications: 1

Port Macquarie, Lighthouse Beach, Port Macquarie
Port Macquarie,NSW Australia

View location map
Nov 26,2017
For 6 nights | Short Medium Term

We live 500m from Lighthouse Beach in a quiet dead end street. Nice sized yard to relax in and you can hear the ocean from every room. House is 3 bedrooms, one bathroom, open plan living, deck and sun hut out the back, no stairs, AC, gas cooktop, electric oven. No yard maintenance will be required. Close also to a local shopping centre as well as Coles. One of the best cafes in town is close by.

I am looking for a pet sitter. I have 2 labradors of very different ages. My oldest dog is 11.5 years and he requires a daily walk however is very slow and it takes a while to walk a small block. He is well behaved and loves a cuddle. He takes medication with breakfast for his joints.

My youngest is 2 years old and is very energetic however he will have had knee surgery and will need to be confined and not walked. Hence I need a house sitter. He will need to be put on the lead to go outside to the tiolet. He is overly affectionate and at times will sit on you so sitting on his mat with him would be great. He is very cute.

Both dogs are allowed inside however not on carpet or furniture, they know this so its not an issue.

I have a free range rabbit that lives happily in the yard. He has grains and fresh green veggies (kale, cabbage, celery). Does not really like to be touched, you might get a morning rub to the head. He comes to you at meal times (morning grains and nighttime vegges). 

I also have a small bird who was rescued from the side of the road this week. Still getting to know the bird.

Would prefer someone who will be home most of the time or at least able to take my puppy outside every few hours for the toilet.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

nayls77 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners