House sitters need for to care for horses and cats. 6 weeks

House Sitter Needed for Username: johnriver   


Posted or Updated: Nov 23,2017   Applications: 1

landes, Betbezer d' Arrmagnac
Aquitain France

View location map
Dec 27,2017
For 6 weeks approx | Short Medium Term

We are looking for someone who will be happy to live on our property for six weeks,  beginning end of this December.  We have 3 horses and 4 cats that need care during this time.
There will be periods when we will return as we are about to build a new home, so at some point it will become a building site but you would have plenty of private grounds if you wanted to disappear ! Also when we return, from time to time, you could take holidays if you preferred.
Your accommodation would be a new mobile home stituated in the garden. Lovely views over the countryside and Pyrennes on a good day!
We have 16 hectres of land, some of which is woodland. We are extremely private and have several horse paddocks, so if you wanted to bring your own horse over for this time we would not object. 
Our three horse are all in their latter years. Medication is needed daily for one that has cushings disease, just a case of putting a tablet in her food once a day. The eldest is going strong and the youngest, John, 17 hands is able to be ridden by an experienced rider as I haven't ridden him for a long time . Our vet speaks good english and we have many English friends in the next Village if you needed any help, plus we are on the end of a tele .
The cats all live in a garage and are quite friendly, all rescued and adore their food. 
You must be able to drive a basic tractor for when you need to move hay, also your own transport as we will be using ours.
The area we live in is rural with lots of quaint villages around and lovely trails for cycling, walking or riding. our closest large town would be Mont de Marsan tabout 30 minutes drive. Our local grocery store is in the next village which is just 5 mins drive away. Doctors and chemist are just down the road as is our local boulangerie....pottery classes too are just down the road which are great fun.

There is a lovely lake nearby for walking, rowing and swimming. Skiing is a couple of hours drive to the Pyrenees. 
If you are thinking about this position and would like a chat please get in touch. Thank you.

We would consider breaking this down into 4 three month periods by different sitters if needed.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

johnriver is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners