Housesitter(s) needed for 1 cat and 4 hens in Portland OR metro area

House Sitter Needed for Username: doyenne08   

Save

Posted or Updated: Nov 20,2017   Applications: 7

Location
Uptown Village/Carter Park, Vancouver
Clark,Washington United States

View location map
Availability
Jan 7,2018
For 2 months | Medium Long Term

Spend 2 months in the north Portland OR suburb of Vancouver WA. Single family house, 3 BR/2 BA, historic and well-kept neighborhood.  Walk to Safeway, Walgreens, Starbucks and a local commercial/retail area of Uptown Village with bakeries, cafes, shops, restaurants.  1-1/2 miles to downtown Vancouver, close to Peace Health Hospital, Clark College, WSU Vancouver.  

Drive to North Portland in about 15 minutes, to downtown Portland in about 20 minutes (depending on traffic), to PDX airport in about 15 minutes (again, depending on traffic), and to the Vancouver train station in about 5 minutes.  If you prefer to use transit, C-Tran (for Clark County Transit) operates the Vancouver bus system, with stops just a 1/2 block or blocks away, depending on your direction. Routes include an express route to downtown Portland as well as local routes within Vancouver.  We prefer to drive to the Delta Park MAX station (parking is free), where you can buy a day pass on Portland's Trimet for $5/$2.50 for a visit to Portland without parking hassles.   Take advantage of our location for day trips to the Columbia Gorge, Mt St Helens, Mt Hood and the Pacific coast. 

If you are an experienced host, we might consider co-hosting our 3 listings with you.  Ask us about this option!
Non-smoking only.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

doyenne08 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR