Help needed for two loving cats and townhouse

House Sitter Needed for Username: Dreamer11   


Posted or Updated: May 2,2022   Applications: 1

Esquimalt, Outer Suburbs, Victoria
BC,British Columbia Canada

View location map
From: May 22,22  
To:      Jun 3,22
Days:  13, Short Term Approximate return date

Hello - my husband and I are big into adventures and typically try to travel for a more extended period (as work schedules allow) at least once a year.   We are looking for people to stay with with our cats so that they can stay in their comfort zones.

We live in a quiet, older townhouse complex adjacent to the Esquimalt Harbour, an area nearby to downtown Victoria.  You can reach downtown in 10 minutes by car, 15-20 minutes by bike and is also on a bus route.  We have private gated access to the E & N Rail Trail, which can be accessed from the back of the complex that will take you almost to downtown Victoria or the Westshore area and beyond on the Galloping Goose Trail.  The unit has parking for 2 vehicles, a semi-private back yard with grass and mature trees and hedges, patio with seating and small gardening area.  The second level has a balcony with BBQ and more seating for two.  It is 3 floors so if stairs are an issue then this may not be a great place to stay (18 stairs).  We are slowly working on updates and are maybe 3/4 complete. There's lots of room (1700+ sq. ft.), laundry and a new memory foam king sized bed (medium firm) in the master bedroom.  It would be nice if plants (mostly indoor) could be watered if required.  I'm also happy to have you tend to the front and back outdoor garden areas if you love gardening but it likely won't need care other than a few pots watered. 

As for our cats they are sisters and are deeply bonded.  While they both can be shy with strangers (especially Tilly), they are lovely and gentle animals who both adore a good belly rub and company.  They are both very sweet and have their own unique personalities.  We adopted them from the SPCA about 6 years ago and unfortunately came from a hoarder situation that left primarily Tilly with some health issues, including asthma.  This means she needs a puffer twice a day to keep her in better health but she doesn't mind so it's not a difficult process.  They need a wet meal once a day (around 5 in the evening or you'll hear about it from Tilly), a dry meal twice a day, water topped up and litter changed daily.  They also love and need regular brushings being long haired and shed a ton. 

Please let me know if you have further questions:)

Thank you for your consideration!

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Dreamer11 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners