SHORT EASY SIT for my Russian Blue cat 11/12 October - 15/16 October

House Sitter Needed for Username: Mir2017   


Posted or Updated: Aug 6,2018   Applications: 9

Bellac, rural/provincial town, Limoges
Limoges,Nouvelle Aquitaine France

View location map
Oct 11,2018
For 21 days | Micro Term

N.B. I am still awaitng confirmation of my dates from my people in The Netherlands. This (the confirmation) may only occur in early September. If earlier I shall put the dates up asap.

I would like  you (a clean'n'tidy single person preferably) to be here the day before I leave (on the 10 October ) for the Netherlands when I am here to show you around any house/cat quirks. It is short and east probably only of interest to a few. 

My cat is easy, beautiful and very affectionate. Goes for walks with me like a dog or small child. My house is a townhouse overlooking the local theatre and a rose garden. My little street leads down to a stunning view of river, church and viaduct. The house is a typical French townhouse but with a strong touch of interior Scandinavian design.  Groundfloor: large, very cosy kitchen; first floor: two salons (1 small for tv (French channels only) and music...and siesta; both with original stained glass;  salon with French window with Juliette balcony overlooking little public rose garden); second floor: bedroom with stained glass interior windows and double bed,  and bathroom (small bath plus shower/toilet); 3rd floor: top room with double bed, oak flooring, a cosy, spacious bedroom, writing room and aperitif room with a spectacular view from its French windows.  Provincial town with mediatheque, supermarkets, and train connections to Limoges (40 minutes) and Poitiers (1 hour 15 mins).  Saturday/Sunday evening transport not all that great. A house for someone creative or someone looking to escape stress  e.g. a writer (like myself) or someone who enjoys exploring the area and then returning to a cosy pied a terre.  A car would be handy.

I adore my house and I ask that my cat be cared for and my house kept clean and tidy for when I come back. No parties or smoking inside.  Front door/lower windows locked when upstairs or outside.

Good little resto  (creperie) just round the corner from my house. Hotel serves excellent food but inside a little"formal" - much more cosy to eat outside in summer months. Pub on the riverside (idyllic -  bottom of hill minute walk)  open in summer months (unexciting menu but fine for aperitifs and occasional music evening). 

PS There is no garden. In winter months I ask for a contribution towards heating/electricity/water.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Mir2017 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners