Enjoy caring for a house in beautiful rural setting along with Ginger Rogers - my cat

House Sitter Needed for Username: rosella23   

Save

Posted or Updated   Jan 6,2018

Location
South Bowenfels, Blue Mountains, Lithgow
NSW Australia

View location map
Availability
Apr 22,2018
For 3 months | Medium Term

House sit has been Removed, Filled, or Not Available

contact other Homeowners

I am looking for one or two people to look after my house and cat while I am overseas from 22nd April 2018 for twelve weeks.

Close by there are magnificent views of an escarpment and bush land area known as Hassan's Walls. There are walks and a lookout where you can see almost 360 Degrees. There is an abundance of wild flowers and many animals including lyrebirds, echidnas,wallabies, parrots and an occasional eagle.

Also close by is the World heritage park of the Blue Mountains. Trips to Mt Victoria where there are plenty of walks and a great cinema..check out Mt Vic Flicks , to Katoomba

and the Three sisters , the Jenolan caves and many many other attractions including festivals can bevisited in half or full day trips.

Other trips that can be done in one day including Mudgee..check out the vineyards, Bathurst, small towns such as Tarana where there is great walk at Evans crown Reserve which has some truely  magnificent granite outcrops.

Only a few kilometers away is Lake Lyell where you can enjoy a range of water activities.

The closest town to the house is Lithgow just 5kms away. It is well serviced with shops, supermarkets,restaurants and coffee shops  and other services.

A community theatre group and cinema along with the performance of some great musicals are a highlight of the area. As is the public art in the lane ways of the Main Street of Lithgow. A new Art Gallery has just opened in the MainStreet just opposite the Queen Elizabeth park which has a great display of roses. Both are well worth visiting.

Public transport includes trains and buses. We are on the train line to Sydney. It takes 2-3 hours to go to central station.

 The house itself is situated on 3 hectares.

There are two bedrooms one with a ensuite, a study and an art studio,a lounge dining room with tv and a wood combustion heater, another bathroom and a small sun room. There is an an external deck attached to the lounge dining area

General upkeep of the house and care of the cat are

are the main duties required.

The cat is one year old and ginger and white in colour and is called Ginger Rogers because she is friendly, pretty and purrs a lot. 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

rosella23 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR