Caring catsitter needed to look after Gordon

House Sitter Needed for Username: monicatje   


Posted or Updated: Dec 14,2017   Applications: 3

Newbury Centre, Newbury
Berkshire,South East England

View location map
Jan 19,2018
For 1 week, 1 day | Short Term

Hi there,
We have a lovely 3 bedroom Edwardian house within level walking distance of Newbury town centre and are looking for a housesitter(s)/ catsitter for the last week of January Newbury is a lovely, friendly market town in Berkshire. We are very near to the Kennet & Avon canal - just a few minutes walk from our house. 

The house is warm and comfortable and has all normal amenities such as excellent wifi which works throughout the house and garden.

Newbury is located around 60 miles West of London ( 1 hour by train) and 25 miles south of Oxford. The railway station is a 20 minute walk from our house or a 5 minute drive. 

We're looking for a kind, caring person primarily to keep an eye on our special, but geriatric cat Gordon. He's now aged an amazing 20 1/2 and is still in relatively good health. He sleeps the majority of the time but when he wakes up he is prone to loud yowling ( as he is a bit deaf and gets confused).

But he still goes outside for a wander and doesn't need a litter box.

He enjoys his food but eats little and often so needs to be fed a few times a day.

Other than looking after Gordon there are no special requirements - just keeping the house clean and tidy.

You need to love cats, put up with some cat noise and ideally, if you've cared for older cats before that would be great!

Do let us know if you have any questions!

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

monicatje is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners