Cat sitter and dog whisperer needed in May

House Sitter Needed for Username: Granny_and_the_cat   


Posted or Updated: Jan 19,2020   Applications: 4

Lassila, Pohjois-Haaga, Helsinki
South Finland Finland

View location map
Apr 27,2020
For ?? | Short Term

Welcome to spend some time in Helsinki, looking after my lovely pets! The travel dates are still open, departure end April/beg. May, duration up to two weeks. 

I'm living in a 60 sqm apartment (living room, bed room with one bed 120×200 = comfy for one person, but sorry, not for a couple, kitchen, bathroom, balcony) in a pleasant suburb of Helsinki, only 10 minutes from the downtown by train. It's a green area with good services (super market, shopping center, pharmacy, pizzerias etc).

THE CAT Viukku is very friendly and peaceful, doesn't disturb anybody in the night. She loves company and sitting in the lap but most of the time she is sleeping. She is very easy to handle, needs cat food two times per day. Her toilet needs to be cleaned once a day. 

Unfortunately she's got sick and it's difficult to say for how long I can still enjoy her company. I feel so sad about that.

So I can't promise that she still exists in May. Let's hope so, she is a real darling!

THE DOG Brisse is a three year old  rescue dog from Romania. I adopted her one year ago, but she is still a little confused and shy. But she is very sweet and obediant and will still improve. She is not too energetic and very easy to take care of, she likes other dogs but  keeps passing by nicely without taking any notice of them. Once she is in the near-by dog park, she enjoys running with those who happen to be around.

She needs the food twice a day and walks every morning (abt minutes), afternoon (30+ minutes) and later in the evening (10 minutes). Most of all, she needs an understanding and peaceful sitter whom she could trust 100%.

Contact Home Owner

Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Granny_and_the_cat is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners