Housesitter for Inner West terrace with wild magpies and a rescue budgie

House Sitter Needed for Username: westsidejoff   

Save

Posted or Updated: Apr 21,2019   Applications: 2

Location
Balmain, Inner West, Sydney
Inner West,NSW Australia

View location map
Availability
Jun 3,2019
For 100 days | Long Term

We are looking for a House sitter for the period 2nd June to 10th September 2019.

The housesit principally involves:-

  • Hand feeding a magpie family who visit our backyard, ordinarily a number of times each day;
  • Caring for our rescue budgie;
  • Watering and maintaining our garden and indoor plants;
  • Maintaining our house in a clean and orderly manner.

The magpie feeding is the principal reason we are looking for a House sitter whilst we are away and we regard it as a ‘real’ job, but an easy one for the right person - that is, one who is enthusiastic about wildlife generally and who enjoys the interaction with our friendly Magpie family. Although each visit may be relatively brief, the Magpies visit within a usual timeframe but at unpredictable times - so the ‘job’ involves being available for the feeding during certain times each day.

We are looking for a mature aged House sitter (50 or older) who is either retired, semi-retired or who works part time remotely from home. Our preference is for a single female, but we are open to the possibility of a couple - or possibly a single male. Please do not apply if you do not fit this description (in terms of minimum age and working circumstances).

Hand feeding the Magpie family requires the House sitter to be available in the mornings to about 10am and then in the afternoons from about 3pm. If you are not fully retired, we would need to understand how this could fit in with your current commitments. In any event, we would be interested to know of any experience you have had with wildlife (including magpies) and the care of birds.

We live an a renovated terrace and our garden is modest but it and our indoor plants (and the pots in and around the house) would require regular watering. There is no lawn to mow.

We keep our house very clean and would like to come back to it in pretty much the same very clean state we left it in.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

westsidejoff is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR