Pet sitter for my 3 yorkies and cat in Nàquera - Valencia - Spain

House Sitter Needed for Username: Pelirroja2906   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 19,2020   Applications: 43

Location
Nàquera, Nàquera
Valencia,Valencian Community Spain

View location map
Availability
Mar 14,2020
For 7 days | Short Term

Home description:

3 bedrooms (2 double and 1 single) , 3 bathrooms , 2 terraces, small garden, basement and swimming pool pletely furnished, fully equipped free wifi. Our house is in a  countryside village called Nàquera in Valencia- Spain where hiking becomes a pleasure, the mountain gives you that tranquility you are looking for on rural and quiet holiday.

You have good places to eat (El Salt, El Rossignol, El Pi and  Asador el Pastoret are highly recommended) and you have Valencia very close to visit: 25/30 min. by car). Public transport links are poor and so it is essential that sitters have their own car or will hire one (I could also lend you mine, if you know how to drive a 5 speed manual gear box).

We have got 3 adorable yorkies (15, 12 and 2 y.o.) and a very loving female cat (8 y.o.).

Opinion of a housesitter (Liperi) that came in March 2018:

"My husband and I had the pleasure to house and pet sit for Peliroja2906. The host family was most welcoming, wanted us to feel at home, and had clear expectations about the pet care and our time off-site. The two little dogs were very loving, and the cat liked company, too. A wonderful experience!

Liperi, March 2018"

Opinion of Shilton2935 who came to housesit in August 2018:

Homeowners Mr. and Mrs. Yoakim

I house/pet sat for Roger and Nadia in August 2018 for two weeks in the town of Naquera near Valencia. The homeowners are a no-fuss couple and went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. They encouraged me to arrive early to get to know them, their lovely daughter and four pets. Nadia and her daughter are fluent English speakers and Roger knows more of the language than he lets on!

They have three dogs and one cat. Despite the fact that the 14 year old Yorkshire terrier is partially blind and the youngest Yorkie is just a puppy, they are extremely well-behaved and made our time together most enjoyable. They have a nice routine making the pet sit easy

This lovely family will be in my thoughts often and I feel I have made lifelong friends.

Sincerely,

Christine

Housesit - Naquera, Valencia - March 2019 (Cleona Patterson
)

"It was a pleasure to housesit for Nadia and her family. A warm welcome was received, clear
communication along with complete trust in looking after their home and beloved pets. The use of a car during my stay was most welcome.

Lia, Pippa and Mauri are adorable yorkies that love to walk in the campo (countryside.) They were obedient and affectionate companions that were a delight to come home to after a morning out hiking the excellent trails in the area. Nala, the cat, even joined us at the beginning of some of our walks.

I'm glad that I accepted Nadia's kind offer to housesit in Naquera. The bonus was staying in the home of true 'Falleros', which prompted me to visit Museros and Puig to see the 'monumentos' in the local Las Fallas celebrations. As an experienced housesitter
with 30 assignments to date, I would highly recommend Nadia's home, family and pets."

Cleona Patterson

House sitter Jan Arger from 15 to 30th August 2019:

"We had the most wonderful time last August looking after Nadia and Rodgers three delightful Yorkshire Terriers, and their superior cat mother Nala. Nadia, Roger and Gloria were so welcoming, and did everything to make our stay uncomplicated and enjoyable.

The furry family were amazing, from crazy Major Mauri, to adorable mad missy eyelash (Laia) and duchess Pippa. We miss them all. We loved everything about the stay.
If you are fortunate enough to do this petsit you will have a great time, make some special friends and make some happy memories ".

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Pelirroja2906 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR