Seeking kind lady to look after my elderly cat

House Sitter Needed for Username: valderee333   


Posted or Updated: Feb 3,2018   Applications: 7

howden, village, Howden
Select a State/Province,Select a State/Province England
Jun 8,2018
For 3 weeks | Short Term

I'm looking for a lady who would take good care of my elderly cat, Cydney while I'm away for 3 weeks on a house sit of my own.  It wouldn't be vital to cover all 3 weeks, as I could make alternative arrangements for any time shortfall. I say 'lady' because I'm hoping for someone similar to myself so Cydney hardly notices the difference!

Cydney is 17, a short-haired tabby and white who spends her days in the house, back garden or greenhouse. She is almost completely deaf now, and her eyesight is not too good either, but other than that is quite healthy. There is no cat flap to the house so she needs letting out into the back garden after breakfast, and in again around tea time. She stays indoors at night. Due to having eczema, she needs to have half a small tablet crushing into her food each day, which is easy. She likes to sit on or near you when she can, but she dislikes all other animals and is used to a quiet life. 

My home is 4 bedroomed, detached with a private back garden in a small village on the banks of the river Aire. You would have the spare double room, and use of the whole house of course. I have fibre broadband, and generally mobile coverage is good I think. As I'm away in the summer I would appreciate my garden pots being watered regularly, and perhaps even the grass cut once, though this isn't vital. 

Other than that, you would be free to explore the many delights of Yorkshire each day. York is a 25 minutes drive away. A car would be a big advantage, as there are probably only 2 buses through the village each day.  The nearest market town of Howden is 3 miles away, as is the port of Goole for shopping in the other direction. 

Hull is about 25 miles away and Leeds 32.  The Yorkshire Dales and Moors are also within easy access and the Yorkshire coast only an hour away. 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

valderee333 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners