Sitter needed for house and 1 small dog in Northern Utah

House Sitter Needed for Username: kk6329   


Posted or Updated: Jan 14,2023   Reviews (1)   Applications: 1

Rocky Mountain, Syracuse
Davis,Utah United States

View location map
From: May 26,23  
To:      Jun 7,23
Days:  13, Short Term

We are a retired couple living in Syracuse, UT which is located half way between Salt Lake City and Ogden.  Danny worked in the gas and oil industry and I (Koren) was self employed with a business in my home billing for anesthesiologists from 2 local hospitals.  We love to travel and take every opportunity we can to get away but find it challenging with pets.  Up until recently we had 3 dogs but now Tucker is the only one that remains.  I have such a love for animals that I would have one of everything if I could.  I have volunteered at Best Friends in Kanab on many occasions, taken in fosters that so far have all ended up staying, and I also transport for a few local rescues. 

Our home is a 4 bedroom 3 bath rambler with fenced backyard in a very nice, quiet neighborhood close to shopping and mountains.  The kitchen is well stocked, and sitters are welcome to use whatever is in the fridge.  There are security cameras outside, none inside.   Salt Lake City is 30 minutes by car, Pineview Reservoir and Snow Basin are 30 minutes away, there are hiking trails, waterfalls, and Antelope Island is 5-10 minutes away.  Public transportation is available but not within walking distance.  We would be happy to provide transportation to or from the airport which is 30 minutes away.  

Tucker is a Chihuahua/terrier mix (we think), about 12 years old (probably) weighs 6 pounds, and is very sweet spirited.  He was rescued as a stray 10 years ago and quickly becomes attached to his caregivers.  Tucker is fed 3 times a day because it seems to work better for him than once or twice.  He is not fed kibble so his meals will be already prepared and frozen.  He eats at about 7 in the morning, 4 in the afternoon, and a tiny amount a couple of hours before bed.  That can vary a bit to accommodate plans for the day and there are friends or relatives that can fill in if needed.  He's pretty easy to care for but does sleep in/on our bed.  We walk him morning and evening, weather permitting.  Walks are short and he is pretty slow because he likes to check everything out along the way.  There is a doggie door which he happily uses so sitters are welcome to take time during the day to explore the area.   At this time there is no medication or special treatment needed.  There may be a few plants to water, and of course general cleanliness is appreciated.  No smokers please.

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Great sit, 100% recommended ”

Sit Dates May-24-22 - May-30-22 Sitter Rockies9, Member Since Apr-23-21

Fantastic time in Syracuse with little Tucker. Beautiful comfortable house and very nice hosts. We loved to go to Ogden for biking and hiking and Tucker was so good about allowing us to daytrip while he got some sun on his nice window seat. Again, 100% recommend housesitting for these great folks in Syracuse!

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

kk6329 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners