Dog sitter for elder Jack Russell in beautiful, comfortable artist's home August 9th-18th

House Sitter Needed for Username: emcole   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jul 5,2021   Applications: 2

Location
Midcoast, Rockport
Maine United States

View location map
Availability
From: Aug 9,21  
To:      Aug 18,21
Days:  10, Short Term ten days

We are looking for a dog and house-sitter this August (Our scheduled sitter had to bow out.) Our 2,000 sq ft. 3-bedroom home is decorated with character-filled antiques and comfortable places to lounge. Our 3-acre property has gorgeous gardens and  nice neighbors. Our dog Pippi is a 17-year old Jack Russell who mostly just sleeps and eats, but gets upset if left for more than 4-5 hours during the day and 3 hours in the evening. She is mostly deaf but otherwise in good health. The ideal candidate is someone who likes dogs, is tidy, and who wants a beautiful, peaceful place to have a retreat. 

We have an apartment attached to the house occupied by a student attending a nearby woodworking school, and we would need you to take care of any issues if they arise by contacting our handyman.

Pippi can be easily left for 3-5 hours, so you would be free to explore the surrounding area in shorter stints. Seaside towns of Camden, Rockport, and Rockland are a few minutes away. There is great hiking in the Camden Hills State Park, with 360 degree views of lakes and the islands in the bay. We are located in a quiet cul-de-sac, but there are fantastic restaurants, food coops and an excellent grocery store all within a 10-minutes drive.  

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

emcole is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR