Medium Term From Aug 27, 2019 For 12 weeks I need pet care for: Dogs,Cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: abovethecloudsbb   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jun 23,2019   Applications: 0

Location
Countryside, Nanegalito
Pichincha Ecuador

View location map
Availability
Aug 27,2019
For 12 weeks | Medium Term

Looking for an adventurous person or couple to care for my animals and house for 12 weeks.  Spanish speaker preferable.  I have five wonderful dogs and four cats.  There are bulls and chickens on the farm too. My farm hand and his wife also live on the premises and they are a good resource for how things are done locally.

We are two hours from the Quito airport and 25 minutes from Nanegalito.  This gorgeous subropical farm is 24 acres at 5,000 feet above see level with temps ranging from 60's at night to the 80's during the day.  It is lush rolling green pastures surrounded by huge ravines with mountain peaks in the distance.  There are hundreds of bird species including Toucans, Woodpeckers and parrots.  There is a path to the river on the property through the cloud forest. There are two acres of coffee which my farm hand cares for and harvesting had begun. It is peaceful and tranquil with amazing views. Ecuadorians are friendly, welcoming people.

Those are the great things and here are the challenges. It is at the end of a dirt road 2.5 miles from a small town where you can get a bus to anywhere. You can call private taxi's or take the 45 minute walk to town. I provide a weekly ride to town for supplies.  Nanegalito has a small hospital, ATM, hardware store, butcher and basic groceries.  I will repeat.....it is remote!  There are about 6 farms on that dirt road and the town has about 500 people.  It is the subtropics so it is humid and can rain alot however it is the beginning of the dry season.

My personal home is a two story wood  and it has been mostly remodeled. It is a bit rustic.  I am currently putting a new roof on the house so you would be staying at the guest house initially and maybe the entire stay. It is a new construction two story gorgeous house built for tourists. We can discuss this. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the necessary appliances. There is a washer and dryer.  Hot water with propane gas tanks and unlimited wifi.  

Responsibilities are to walk  and feed the animals twice a day. They have free range of the farm but they still like to be taken on walks.  You would also be doing a labor of love and feeding my neighbor's four dogs and cat.    

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

abovethecloudsbb is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR