Flowersitter - Manager rescue- 3 months in Italy

House Sitter Needed for Username: Sofia_Panizza   


Posted or Updated: Mar 2,2018   Applications: 15

trentino, vermiglio
trntino,trentino alto adige Italy
Jun 16,2018
For 3 months | Medium Term

I'm Sofia,40 years old woman, and I own a small farm of and healing flowers . It is a field of about 1000 mq where I grow marigold, Cornflowers, mint, melissa, monad, mallow, camomille, echinacea , Saint John's Worth, thyme and some where aromatic plants..... A couple from Australia will come in 2018 summer , but I would appreciate it have another couple .I am planning to arrange a yoga surface to put in the garden for the morning exercise in the fresh air of sl heigh.
From July the flowers start blooming and need to be picked up daily and it will take about 4 -5 hours...afterwoods they need to be dried in a special drower and than stored. These flowers will be used for making cosmetics , shampoos, bathfoams, edible flower, Pasta with flowers, himalayan salt with aromatich herbs and so on. 
I live in another village on the Dolomits ( other side of Trentino), which is about 1,30 hours away by car from Vermiglio and starting from the beginning of june I'll be busy everyday and unable to be back home daily but only one a week.
The experience with the flowers in the nature is very enjoyable for whom want to stay in piece and in the quite place. The village Vermiglio is quite small and with about 1700 inhabitants, but well served with supermarkets, doctor, church, shops and for lovers of the mountain there is the possibility to make many trekkins on the Alps.
The appartament is size 50 mq and there is the wi-fi connection, there is also the vegetable plot in which my mother grows salad, potatoes, beans and some other vegetables which are available for eating, and also fresch eggs from the chicken.
The ideal place for lovers of nature, and for lovers of flowers, and lovers of knowledge . 
For the growing of the flowers I follow the biodinamic instructions, and i don't use poison or any sort of these products...I use a Nano-tecnological Product which is prodeced in Italy.
e flowers cure needs to be done everyday, and for 2 people it will be easier and funnier....and is welcome somebody who can speach english to comunicate with me and italian with my mother, who leaves in the appartament below.

In 2013 I had a flowersitter from Kenya, Wendy, which was really nice and fine and lover of flowers... summer 2014 a couple from Australia Jeff and Sharleen ....Jeff very good at weeding and Sharleen keen on picking flowers and 2015 a couple from Portugal Sophia and Marcio very nice and adorable with my mother and with the nature of the flowers. in 2016 and 2017 Zack and Juil from Minnesota.

Lot of love to everybody

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Sofia_Panizza is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners