Pet Sitter for a 15 year old Labradoodle and a 3 year old Labradoodle

House Sitter Needed for Username: monioz   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 26,2024   Reviews (1)   Applications: 0

Location
Small City, Eugene
Lane,Oregon United States

View location map
Availability
From: Apr 5,24  
To:      Apr 22,24
Days:  18, Short Term Still confirming dates-ending either 21,22,23,24

We are planning on taking a road trip and will be gone about days, not exactly sure of dates yet.  Will set up specifics this coming week.  It will be from about April 5th through April 21, 22, or 23rd.  

We live in Eugene in a nice neighborhood very close to a bike and walking path along the river and canals.  We have two dogs, 27lbs and 22 lbs -  both very loving.  The older dog is 14 and is a therapy dog and reads with little kids and visits the students at University of Oregon.  The younger dog is 3 and has a lot of energy and if not watched, will jump on people when she greets them.  She is very obedient and will sit and wait if told to do so.  Both are excellent off leash and have excellent recall.    I hike with the dogs daily and usually I have them off leash when there is room for them to run and sniff.  

We are looking for someone that loves dogs, will walk them 2-3 miles's a day when-possible  (one can walk through our neighborhood or right  into the park with geese, ducks a river and canals and many running trails).  Our house is spacious and  comfortable to stay in and we are looking for someone that will care for the house.  Depending on when, there may be a few plants to water in the summer but not much else is involved.  Oregon is a beautiful state and Eugene is a wonderful college town with a populaiton of about 170,000 or so.   We are an hour and a half from the ocean and mountains and waterfalls even closer.  I am a hiker and can recommend all types of trails (Snickers the older dog cannot do ones that are too steep any longer).  

House Sitter Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Wonderful house-sit with great hosts ”

Sit Dates Jul-1-22 - Jul-10-22 Sitter HappyNurses, Member Since Apr-19-22

This was a great first house-sit for us. The area in which we stayed was absoutely stunning, close to the river and an enormous park. Monica and Bob were warm, friendly and easy to communicate with. Since this was our first trip to Oregon, Monica's suggestions about where to go were particularly helpful. The dogs were adorable, affectionate and very fun. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact monioz
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

monioz is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like monioz


OR