Charming historic home in downtown Mobile, Alabama, and walking distance to nightlife, restaurants, brew pubs and more!

House Sitter Needed for Username: travelin2018   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 3,2019   Applications: 4

Location
Mobile, Downtown, Mobile
AL,Alabama United States

View location map
Availability
Apr 15,2019
For 5-6 weeks | Short Medium Term

This house sit is from APRIL 15 – MAY 30 (more or less). We can be flexible on the return date and also on the amount of time for your sit. If you can only do 4 weeks, we can make arrangements for the last part.

We live in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath home in Mobile’s second oldest historic district in downtown Mobile. We are a porch sitting, neighbor waving, c’mon in for a libation kind of neighborhood.

Mobile is a very historic city and has beautiful architecture plus a lively arts, music and dining scene. We are within close, (5-15 minute) walking distance to: restaurants, bars, breweries, a grocery store, pharmacy, library, Civic Center, green spaces, various attractions & so much more!

From New Orleans (2:15), to Panama City, Florida, (2:45) there is a LOT to see along the Gulf Coast. AL's sugar white Beaches are only both 45 mins and 1 hr. from our doorstep.  1 month in this area would not be enough time to experience it all. There is also too much to see and do to list here!

We have 2 male indoor/outdoor cats, Scout and Tybalt. They are very low maintenance cats, to take care of, and eat twice a day. If you want to spend a couple of days in another city, we have friends that can help while you are gone.

Scout will communicate all that he expects from you (subtlely of course :- )) When it is warm, Tybalt is an outdoor guy. However, IF he wants to come in at night and due to spraying issues, he has to stay in the office, (we have a system for this and I can explain.) Since it will be the spring time though, Tybalt will probably want to be outside during the night. Scout has gotten to where he just wants to be inside and might occasionally go outside for an hr. or so.

A housekeeper will come before you arrive, and during one of the weeks while you are here. We will have someone mow our small lawn (unless you want to!) and we only have a couple of outside plants that will need watering. We have a planting bed and it has  a soaker hose.

This will be a gorgeous time of year to be in this area. 

 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

travelin2018 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR