Peaceful neighborhood, Affectionate cats seeking a loving sitter

House Sitter Needed for Username: CalifRanch   

Save

Posted or Updated: Nov 9,2019   Applications: 6

Location
Marina Fonatur, Camp Campestre, la Paz
Baja California Sur Mexico

View location map
Availability
Jan 10,2020
For 1.5 weeks | Short Term

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read my listing!

Our peaceful and convenient 2nd level condo in La Paz, BCS, Mexico awaits a couple or single person to care for 2 cats during an upcoming 2.5 week trip.  Duties include loving and feeding the fur-babies, administering an inhaler once perday, litter box freshening 2x day, brushing and lots of cuddling. 


This is a work trade for room and board.  There is an opportunity for a second housesit in February as well.

We (myself and the cats) are located in La Paz, Baja California Sur. The nearest hospital (excellent care and technology there, though I hope you never need it) is 0.3 miles from my home. Nearest major shopping is 0.5 miles. Uber and taxis are cheap and easy here. The airport is small but is international with flights by Volaris, Aeromexico and Viva (I’ve not used the last one, but both Volaris and Aeromexico are excellent). The LAP airport is 10 minutes away from my house. Other flights can be made into Los Cabos (SJD) and then a 2.5 hour shuttle to La Paz is necessary. Those run about every hour.

There are lots of fine dining options here as well as taco stands to fit every budget. Outdoor activities are popular here – snorkeling, scuba, whale sharks, sea lions, fishing, hiking, sailing, kayak and paddle-boarding are all easy to arrange. (I am a scuba instructor so let me know if you are wanting to learn or to take continuing education courses!)

Seabass (long-haired Fuzz Monkey - he's sure he's a pure bred) has a tendency toward asthma and takes an inhaler treatment daily to prevent attacks. He is used to it (has had it his whole life) and is a very calm fellow about it. Emma (short-haired Silver Torbie) is in perfect health and they both sleep a lot! They are 12 and 13 years old so that’s appropriate. They are not accustomed to being alone – thus the need for a housesitter who loves affectionate fur-balls.  They are both rescues; I found them (mother, Emma, and kitten son, Seabass) in the desert in Mexico where someone had dumped them with no water/food for miles and miles. We've been together for 12 years now!

The condo is on the second level so there is a set of stairs to negotiate.  There is free laundry up another flight of stairs on the rooftop.  It is a very small, family-run apartment complex of 4 units.  Wifi is reliable, and cell service is readily available.  Although this is a quiet neighborhood, it is Mexico and there are typical pueblo noises here. 

Please contact me if this sounds like a good fit.  I look forward to hearing from you!

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

CalifRanch is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR