Exchange: you get to know Portugal from my house in exchange for your help in the garden

House Sitter Needed for Username: FriendlyHouseowner   

Save

Posted or Updated   Feb 14,2019

Location
center of Portugal, Leiria
Center Portugal

View location map
Availability
Apr 1,2019
For 2 weeks | Short Term

I am a 66-year old retired teacher and I live in a house, on a hill, a farm that produced wine but is no longer cultivated. The hill is very close to the city of Leiria, Portugal. I need some help to do some works like cleaning garden and ground. 
Helping times could be scheduled for 4 hours a day for 2 weeks (free Saturdays and Sundays) in exchange for accommodation and some meals. If the helper prefers to do more hours a day to enjoy extra free time that will be agreed.
Leiria is a small city in the center of Portugal. To walk from my house to the city you take 10minutes down and 20m upwards :-) 
To visit places of interest there are buses that take you to Lisbon (130km) or Porto (170km), return ticket about 30€ each. To the beaches (at a distance of 25/35km), to Unesco Heritage sites 13km or 30km away.  
The conditions would be: you'd get a bedroom of your own and you'd be allowed to move freely, to use the kitchen to cook your meals and use everything.
On arrival, I'd show you what I'd like you to do and you would be free to organize your timetable. You may work as long as you like a day and take free days to rest or to do anything you like, providing that at the end of the agreed time of stay we are both happy with the result of your contribution. 
The dates: after April 2019
What do you think?

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

FriendlyHouseowner is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR