Urgent! Need live-in dogsitter Jun 25 - July 7 near Austin due to cancellation

House Sitter Needed for Username: 3dogTexasRanch   

Save

Posted or Updated   May 21,2018

Location
Buda, Southern suburbs, Austin
Hays,Texas United States
Availability
Jun 25,2018
For 2 weeks | Short Term

House sit has been Removed, Filled, or Not Available

contact other Homeowners

We will be spending several weeks abroad this summer, and we have already scheduled a live-in dogsitter for our 3 sweet dogs, but she needs to leave from June 26 to July 6. We did have a substitute sitter booked for months, but now she just cancelled. But that's your chance to spend about 2 weeks with 3 very loving dogs in a safe, quiet, suburban Texas neighborhood! Stipend for groceries provided!

You should come the day before our regular sitter leaves, meaning you would arrive on June 25th. She will return late on July 6, so you would depart on July 7. The house is all on one level, has 3 bed rooms and 2 baths, so there is privacy provided during the overlapping days.

What you would need to do:

Drive our regular sitter to the airport early on June 26th and pick her up again late on July 6th.

Water a few plants in the front yard and in the back, feed and love our sweet dogs, talk to them, walk and cuddle with them. Collect mail. Keep the house clean. Also, pick up dog messes in lawn. 

Dogs should be walked on leash in the neighborhood at least a few minutes per day. Very quiet street in suburban neighborhood south of Austin.  You can take 2 dogs at a time if needed. 



Our 3 dogs get along great, but due to different ages they have different energy levels. Our large fenced-in back yard accommodates them all well. Ball throwing, stick throwing makes exercising them easy.

Our house is quiet and calming, a quaint, cozy ranch house on half an acre near Austin. It has a fireplace, air conditioning, wifi, nice back yard with patio (see pictures) green and wooded yard, just 25 minutes south of sub central Austin, but a lot cooler in the summer than central Austin. 

Very nice HEB store (supermarket) is a 10 min drive away, Whole Foods is a bit further like 20 min away.

We are looking for a mature, reliable housesitter with experience and references. They should have their own transportation and the intention to be spending at least 6 hours a day at property between the morning hours and 9 pm. Sleep in the house every night. Absolutely no parties, no drugs, no smoking!

The Irish Setter usually sleeps on the couch in the living room, but our 2 boys love to share the bed with their human caretaker. If this is a put-off, they can be sent to their own dog bed which is in the master bed room. But if they can choose, the boys would love to sleep where you are sleeping! 

Dogs should not be left alone more than 6 hours during the daytime. 

Please write for more information about our home, our sweet dogs and our quiet area. Please have references of previous housesitting assignments. 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

3dogTexasRanch is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR