Short Term From Jul 12, 2018 For 8 days- until July 20 I need pet care for: Dogs,Cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: KLo1082   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated   Jun 10,2018

Location
Lake Gaston, GASBURG
Virginia United States
Availability
Jul 12,2018
For 8 days- until July 20 | Short Term

House sit has been Removed, Filled, or Not Available

contact other Homeowners

Our home is located on Lake Gaston, a beautiful, 35 mile long lake at the NC/VA border. The lake is known for fishing, boating, swimming and RELAXING!  We are in a rural area but there are some nice restaurants on the lake.  We are within hours from Raleigh if you are looking for some cultural events when here.

Our house was custom built (9 years ago) for lake front living. We have an enormous deck, screened-in porch, firepit, and dock all to make your outside living great. We have 2 kayaks that you can use and if you have a small boat you could bring that- we have plenty of dock space. The inside of the house has an open floor plan. The family room and kitchen face the lake and there are floor to ceiling windows to enjoy the view. The guest bedroom (which would be yours) also faces the lake and has it's own TV, computer, and door to the outside.  We have WiFi, satellite TV, and a great stereo sound system. The kitchen is fully stocked with cookware, etc. so the only thing you would have to get is food.

We have 3 animals that would require love and tending if you came to housesit.  Boopsie is our old lady (15 years old). She is a domestic shorthair cat that will want to sit in your lap while you watch TV. She stays inside most of the day, but is allowed to go outside where she enjoys laying on the deck. Boomer is our youngster (2 years old). He is a silver labrador retriever who loves the water.  He has his own float and will love to float in the water with you.  He needs daily exercise, which he gets swimming after sticks and going on walks. He is very well behaved and spends time playing in our yard. We have an electric fence so he doesn't go out of the yard.  Freckles is 5 years old and is a hound mix. He doesn't like to swim, but loves to be wherever you are and enjoys sleeping on the deck and dock.  He likes to go on walks as long as it isn't raining or too hot !!

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

KLo1082 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR